September 5, 2013

  • Unthwarted

    So, it appears that I got the internship, which is exciting news.

    But, it’s unleashed a new set of processes. I have to get a visa and marshal all the documents that the UN wants to see. It could take a while. The scariest thing is that I physically have to send away my passport for the visa so it can get a stamp or something. The idea of it getting lost is TERRIFYING, but that’s just the way it has to be.

    The good news, though, is that once that’s done, all I should have to do is hope on a plane and show up, get a security badge printed and put my nose to the grind. I’m hoping it will be a good–even if exhausing/not immediately rewarding experience.

    Also, tonight I made a vegetable Stromboli. It. was. delicious. (and unintentionally vegetarian!) When you get to a point where only butter and sausage/bacon will improve a dish, you’ve done most things right.

Comments (3)

  • The stromboli sounds delicious and a great way to celebrate! Congratulations!

  • Ooo, good luck on your internship! That’s wonderful!

  • Such great news. Wish there was a rec button so I could recommend it. Don’t worry about the passport. Usually they would ask you to send it by Fed Ex, with a prepaid envelope. So the entire transaction would take just three days or so.
    I would love to know how you made that vegetable Stromboli. Any chance of getting the recipe?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *